I just made the best smoothie ever! I got the recipe from the book Superfoods: For Babies and Children, which my friend Marilyn suggested.  The smoothie is very creamy, very filling and most importantly, very healthy. I think I'm going to make this for us as a mid-morning snack every day or so. The kids always seem to be hungry right around 10 am, so this would be perfect for them. Maybe it will keep them out of the kitchen and in the school room until lunch time :-) I added flax seeds to make a little bit healthier. I made this smoothie in my Vitamix, although the recipe is actually for ice cream and you make it in an ice cream maker. I don't have the patience to wait for it to harden, so a smoothie it is! 

Summer fruit yogurt ice cream smoothie

One 10-ounce package mixed frozen berries
1 3/4 cups plain yogurt
1 cup heavy cream
3/4 cup sugar- we use organic sugar from Costco
2 tablespoons of flax seeds

Put all ingredients in the blender and mix until smooth and enjoy!

