Simple woman 

Stop by Peggy's to see this week's Simple Woman's Daybook posts.

Outside my window…the sun finally came out after a rainy day.

I am thinking…it's time to mop the kitchen floor again.

I am thankful for…my very talented husband 🙂

From the schoolroom…Bible History- The last Supper and The Agony in the Garden.

From the kitchen…fresh pineapple slices for snack time and Chicken Enchilada soup for dinner.

I am creating…more lesson plans for the kids.

I am going…to wash the baby's diapers today. We are down to 2 clean diapers and that's not going to be enough for tonight.

I am wearing…a brown cotton skirt, a purple knit top and my husband's black socks. Brown and purple does not go well together.

I am readingDivine Intimacy.

I am hoping…the baby will do well going out in the evening for Maundy Thursday and Good Friday.

I am hearing…the dishwasher running and the baby talking. .

Around the house…books in every corner of the house. We need more bookshelves and baskets.

One of my favorite things… my baby's smile and her sweet voice, especially when she calls me Mama.

A few plans for the rest of the week…focus on Holy Week.

A Picture thought I'm sharing…Multi-berry pie.

100_0149

