Rosary

For the past 2 months I have been working on some handmade rosaries to sell at a reasonable price. I made rosaries for each of our children for Christmas and I enjoyed it so much, that I decided to make a few to sell. I made three of each color, but I gave a few away as gifts. I enjoy giving them away much more than selling them. We'll see how this little home business works out for us.

I purchased the gemstone beads, flexible wire and findings at Fire Mountain Gems. I used mostly 8mm Jade and Jasper beads. I'm getting the spacer beads form our local bead store because I'm not able to find any that I like at Fire Mountain. I ordered the medals and crucifixes from Lewis and Company. They have a great selection at very reasonable prices.

Here are a few of the Rosaries I have made so far. Comments are open for anyone who is interested in ordering some rosaries. Regina Sanctissimi Rosarii, ora pro nobis!

Brown with a variety of red spacer beads (not available)

Brown close     

Coral with clear glass beads $33.00 (2 available)

Coral  

dark blue with czech crystal beads $33.00 (1 available)

Dk blue   

light blue with czech glass beads $33.00 Sold!

Light blue   

black with czech glass beads $33.00 (2 available)

Black copy

pink with czech glass beads $33.00 (2 available)

Pink close   

purple glass beads with a variety of purple spacer beads $33.00 (1 available)

Purple glass close   

purple with czech glass spacer beads $33.00 (2 available)

130_0034

red with czech glass spacer beads $33.00 (2 available)

132_0002      

Green with czech glass spacer beads $33.00 Sold!

Green close 

Multicolor with red czech glass beads $33.00 (1 available)

Multicolor

And the best rosary display ever… not for sale 🙂

Baby

