Simple_womans_daybook Stop by Peggy's to see this week's Simple Woman's Daybook posts.

Outside my window…The day is overcast, but not as cold as it has been the past 4 days. It should be about 35 degrees today. 

I am thinking…heavy thoughts and a sorrowful heart.

I am thankful for…my spiritual director. God bless him for all his patience and wonderful advice.

From the schoolroom…all about Martin Luther King Jr.

From the kitchen…A gigantic pot of chili and some homemade corn bread.

I am creating…handmade rosaries. I am hoping to make enough rosaries to start a small home business.

I am going…to get a full day of school today and put the baby down for a nap so I can make 2 more rosaries today.

I am wearing…my favorite Eyore flannel pajamas. I didn't make it to Mass this morning, so my pajamas will stay on until I get a chance to go back up to my room.

I am readingDivine Intimacy. It's back in print!!! 

I am hoping…that the weather will be warmer on Thursday. I heard it was going to go up into the 40s. What a blessing that would be!

I am hearing…our 6 year old Angela playing high five. The baby is imitating her. It's so cute!. She has the sweetest litle voice.

Around the house…laundry to be started, dishwasher to be emptied, floors to be mopped and trash to be taken to the dump.

One of my favorite things…drinking coffee while reading Divine Intimacy and Liturgy of the Hours.

A few plans for the rest of the week…going to the March For Life with our 7 precious miracles.

A picture thought I'm sharing…the two Rosaries I have made so far. What do you think?

Blue 

Red

