Simple_womans_daybook Stop by Peggy's to see this week's Simple Woman's Daybook posts.

Outside my window…Bright sunny day. The temperature is up in the 50's. Yesterday it was in the upper 60's. I can't wait until spring! 

I am thinking…I need to get dinner started. We're having company for dinner tonight.

I am thankful for…the beautiful weather we're having this week. We don't have school, so the kids are spending a lot of time playing outside.

From the schoolroom…off for another week.

From the kitchen…Beef stew.

I am creating…this post.

I am going…to paint the kids' bedrooms while we're off from school. unfortunetaely, I don't have the budget to redo our bedroom. I'd lke to paint it a soft, relaxing blue. Not baby blue, not sky blue, but something soothing. Any ideas? leave me a comment 🙂

I am wearing…a very flowing light green skirt I bought at the thrift store Saturday morning. It looks like somthing from the 1800's.

I am readingLiturgy of the Hours

I am hoping…to go on a date with my husband this weekend. He has been spending all his free time finishing the basement.

I am hearing…Silent Night playing in the background.

Around the house…lots of new toys from Christmas.

One of my favorite things…drinking coffee while reading Divine Intimacy and Liturgy of the Hours.

A few plans for the rest of the week…Angela's God-mother is coming over tomorrow with a few of her children. We haven't gotten together since my birthday in September.

A picture thought I'm sharing…my new haircut. I cut most of it off again.

Me    

