Simple_womans_daybook Stop by Peggy's to see this week's Simple Woman's Daybook posts.

Outside my window…Bright sunny day, but very cold. I think the temperature is in the low 30's.

I am thinking…I need to turn the heat on upstairs.

I am thankful for…our local library. I can't keep up with all the books we checked out last month.

From the schoolroom…off for the next two weeks.

From the kitchen…Chicken Pot Pie from last night.

I am creating…some hand-made Rosaries for Christmas.

I am going…to enjoy having Adrianna home in the mornings. She's off school for the next 4 weeks.

I am wearing…a long brown skirt, a red knit top and brown leather boots.

I am readingDivine Intimacy: Meditations on the Interior Life for Every Day of the Liturgical Year

I am hoping…the kids will do well during Christmas Eve Mass.

I am hearingThe baby's soft breathing on my chest as I type this post.

Around the house…Lots and lots of dust. The drywall is up and sanding has begun.

One of my favorite things…spending time with my husband in the mornings while the kids are still in bed.

A few plans for the rest of the week…Finish wrapping the rest of the presents. I ran out of gift wrap, so I'll have to run out sometime soon and get some.

