Simple_womans_daybook Stop by Peggy's to see this week's Simple Woman's Daybook posts.

Outside my window…partly cloudy, but warmer than usual. We're going to have rain for the next few days. Too bad it's not cold enough to snow.

I am thinking…about all the things going on this week.

I am thankful for….our Guardian Angels.

From the schoolroom…Haven't started yet. Some of the kids are sick today.

From the kitchen…Chicken noodle soup for lunch and dinner and hopefully some homemade bread.

I am creating…a budget we can live with for the next few weeks.

I am going…to cut my hair today.

I am wearing…a denim skirt, a brown sweater and my husband's socks.

I am readingDivine Intimacy: Meditations on the Interior Life for Every Day of the Liturgical Year

I am hoping…to get my van back form the mechanic today.

I am hearingClassical music playing in the background and Joseph doing puzzles with the baby.

Around the house…lots of dishes to be done before lunch. 

One of my favorite things…going to Mass by myself Monday mornings at 7:00.

A few plans for the rest of the week…going to visit a dear friend. It's been a very long time since we have seen each other.

 

