• I love her chubby little fingers, especially when she is pointing at the Stations of the Cross at church
  • I love her big blue eyes looking up at me when she nurses
  • I love the way she smiles when she hears her daddy's voice on the phone
  • I love her frizzy curls in the back of her head
  • I love the way she laughs when our 19 year old daughter gets on her hands and knees and chases her all over the house
  • I love to kiss the top of her head as she sits quietly while I read
  • I love to hear her sweet little voice when she says "Dada" as she stands by the gate waiting for her daddy to come up and see her
  • I love to rub her big fat tummy right after she nurses
  • I love to see her chubby little bottom as she runs away when I try to put on her diaper
  • I love her precious little baby feet and those tiny little toenails
  • I love holding her hand close to my heart when she's nursing
  • I love the way she smells right after her bath
  • I love  her soft little lips and I can't wait until she can learn how to give us kisses
  • I love the mess she makes right after I clean up all the books and puzzles
  • I love waking up in the middle of the night and seeing her curled up right next to me
  • I love to see her siblings hold her and see the love in their eyes when they look at her

Baby

Thank you, Lord, for the gift of our children. Please God, if it be Thy holy will, just one more.

Lovely Lady of La Leche, most loving mother of the Child Jesus, and my Mother, listen to my humble prayer. Your motherly heart knows my every wish, my every need. To you only, His spotless Virgin Mother, has your Divine Son given to understand the sentiments which fill my soul. Yours was the sacred privilege of being the Mother of the Saviour. Intercede with Him now, my loving Mother, that, in accordance with His will, I may become the mother of other children of our heavenly Father. This I ask, O Lady of La Leche, in the Name of your Divine Son, My Lord and Redeemer. Amen.
