Simple_womans_daybook Stop by Peggy's to see today's Simple Woman's Daybook posts.

Outside my window…a very cloudy day, but not as cold as it was last week.

I am thinking…way too much right now. My mind doesn't stop racing.

I am thankful for….the oportunity to be able to stay home and homeschool our kids. Thank God for a husband who works hard to provide for our family. I pray that if our daughters are called to the vocation of marriage, they will be able to do the same. The two oldest have already planned to build a "school house" in their future home 🙂

From the schoolroom…Math, History, Spelling and copywork has been finished by the little ones today.

From the kitchen…Turkey salad sandwiches. What else!

I am creating…this post.

I am going…to take the kids to Pizza Hut on Friday for lunch with our free Pan pizza coupons. Since my husband works 5 minutes from Pizza Hut, he'll be joing us for lunch. Then the kids and I are going to do a Holy Hour at church.

I am wearing…a denim skirt, a bright red knit shirt and some very comfortable socks, which a dear friend gave me last year.

I am readingIt's All Too Much: An Easy Plan for Living a Richer Life with Less Stuff

I am hoping…to make it to Mass on Wednesday night and Holy hour on Friday with the kids.

I am hearingClassical music playing in the background and my kids eating cereal for their snack time.

Around the houselots of ways to celebrate the holy season of Advent. 

One of my favorite things…going to Mass by myself Monday mornings at 7:00.

A few plans for the rest of the week…getting ready for St. Nicholas to come Friday night.

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you… The boys broke my camera last week while recoding themselves outside tight rope walking  :-(     I hope to use Marygrace's camera in the meantime.

