Simple_womans_daybook Stop by Peggy's to see today's Simple Woman's Daybook posts.

Outside my window…beautiful blue skies, but very cold this morning.

I am thinking…I need some new socks. My toes are sticking out and it's cold

I am thankful for….our beautiful children. We are so blessed to have a baby in the house again.

From the kitchen…braided egg bread. I was going to make cornbread for dinner last night, but Marygrace saw a recipe for the egg bread and wanted me to make that instead. I'm very glad we did!

I am creatinga more organized home.

I am going…to Lowe's to get more suplies for the basement. Not much longer until the drywall goes up.

I am wearing…flannel Eyore pajamas. I usually get dressed around 6:30 in the morning, but I decided to stay in my pajamas until after breakfast.

I am readingIt's All Too Much: An Easy Plan for Living a Richer Life with Less Stuff

I am hoping…to finish organizing the kitchen today. All I have to do today is the spice cabinet and under the kitchen sink.

I am hearingmy boys doing a play with my Southern Living at Home set of Three Wisemen. They are so funny. They like to take my digital camera and record themselves doing crazy things.

Around the house…a very pretty little girl walking around the house. She's getting so big and she's very fast.

One of my favorite things…taking a nap with the baby. She's down to one nap a day and I am hoping to take advantage of it. Cuddling a baby is the best thing in the world.

A few plans for the rest of the week…school, laundry and shopping for a Thanksgiving meal

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you… Cecilia was confirmed last Sunday. My husband took the picture and Adrianna was outside when it was our turn for pictures.

118_1318

