This week while I was in the waiting room at the dentist office for one of my kids to have a filling replaced I read Family Fun magazine and found a really neat recipe to make with the kids this month. I asked the receptionist to make me a copy in case I wasn’t able to find it on line when I got home. I’m glad I did, because I can’t find it on their website. Here is the recipe. I’m going to try to make it today.

118_1287_2

Pumpkin Pie Play Dough 

You will need:

1 cup flour
1/2 cup salt
2 teaspoons cream of tartar
2 teaspoons pumpkin pie spice
1/2 teaspoon cinnamom
1 tablespoon vegetable oil
1 cup water
food coloring (6 drops of red and 15 drops of yellow)

Combine the dry ingredients in a nonstick saucepan. Add the oil, water,
and food coloring and whisk until smooth.Stirring constantly with a rubber
spatula, cook the mixture over medium heat until it forms a ball, about 3 to
4 minutes.Turn the dough onto a counter, let it cool slightly, then knead the
dough until it has a smooth texture, about 1 minute. athe dough will keep up
to a week in a ziplock bag.

This play dough smelled so good, even Daddy got in on the fun!

118_1286

