This week I have been praying for a special intention. I found out that today, November 14th, is the Feast of All the Saints of the Order of the Blessed Virgin Mary of Mount Carmel and since we have a great devotion to St. Therese, who was a Carmelite nun, I decided to ask for her intercession. After Mass this morning I stayed to do a Holy Hour while the kids played at the playground. During that time a lady was in the church putting new flowers by Our Blessed Mother and she came up to me in the back of the church and asked if I wanted to take the old flowers home. I said yes, not realizing what the flowers looked like. She went up to the altar and took the flowers down and brought them back to me. It was a beautiful bouquet of small white roses. As soon as I saw them I smiled and thought how sweet St. Therese was to give me hope. I don’t how things will turn out, but I know she and all the Carmelite saints are interceding for us before our Heavenly Father.

