This afternoon I had to run a few errands. Sunday afternoon after Mass our van’s alternator broke down, so after Adrianna got home from college she followed me to our regular mechanic to drop off the van half an hour away. After we dropped off the van I took her home and picked up Kolbe and Angela to take them to a dentist appointment on the opposite side of town another half an hour away. That appointment lasted one painstaking hour. Since we were already out, I decided to go to the grocery store, which was on the way home. By this time it was close to dinner time, so the grocery store was pretty crowded. We finally got home four hours later. I had a terrible headache and my eyes felt like they were spinning. I don’t know how other people do it. I can’t handle being out of the house that long. The baby wasn’t too happy to be out either. I love being home!

