Every morning the kids take turns playing with the baby while I read my prayer book in the family room. This morning the girls took the baby in the boys’ bedroom and played with her on the boys’ bed. About half an hour later they brought her to me to nurse. She had not nursed since the middle of the night, so I knew it was time to nurse her, but every time I tried, she would stop right away. I tried about three times until I started wondering if she might have something in her mouth. Sure enough, I opened her mouth and out popped my eight year old’s front tooth he had just lost. He lost his tooth in the middle of the night and couldn’t find it, but the baby found it in their bed and decided to get her own tooth, since she doesn’t have any teeth yet. At 9 months old, she figured it was time to have some teeth : )

