Bm_copy_2Last week a friend asked me if I would like to have the Pilgrim Virgin come to our house for the week because she had to go out of town unexpectedly and there would not be anyone at her house to pray the rosary every day, so I agreed, although I hesitated at first. My initial reaction was, "Oh no. What is going to happen while she is here?" I always worry when she comes to visit. I’m afraid of what suffering might come. I have such little faith. We have had her many times and she always takes care of our needs. A year-and-half ago I was asked to have the Pilgrim Virgin statue for the weekend. This was right after I began a 54 day rosary novena and a Saint Therese Rose novena for a baby. Our little Maria Therese-Rose was born 10 months later.

Sadly, my father-in-law passed away at home yesterday due to complications from emphysema. Our dear heavenly mother knew she should be here this week. He had been sick for a while, so we began a novena to Our Lady of Mount Carmel for him for a peaceful and holy death. We were on day seven of the novena. He died peacefully in his wife’s arms.

