Baby_2After not being able to keep the baby’s fever down for three days, I took Maria to the Urgent Care on Wednesday and she was diagnosed with strep throat. Poor little baby! She was in so much pain and was not able to nurse much until Thursday. Her fever finally broke Thursday morning and she has been able to sleep well for the past two nights. Even though she was so sick, she tried so hard to be happy. She’s such a content little baby and always has a smile for her daddy. We are so thankful for the many prayers said for her. I know St. Therese was interceding for our little flower. When I arrived at the Urgent Care, a half hour away, at 3:00 p.m. there was no one there, so she got seen right away. I didn’t think I would be home before 7:00, but everything went extremely well and I was home by 4:30. Our 18 year old daughter even ordered dinner for the family and had it delivered by the time I arrived. We are truly blessed!

