Simplewomandaybooksmall_3_2Stop by Peggy’s to see today’s Simple Woman’s Daybook posts.

Outside my Window…a hazy, hot and humid morning.

I am thinking…. I need to get the kids up. It’s 7:20 and they are still in bed.

I am thankful for….my Catholic faith, especially Our Lord in the Most Blessed Sacrament.

From the kitchen….something cold for dinner. It’s going to be 99 degrees today.

I am creating…a new flower garden in the back yard with my husband.

I am going…to order this book today.

I am wearing…fleece pajamas.

I am readingConnection Parenting: Parenting Through Connection Instead of Coercion, Through Love Instead of Fear.

I am hoping…to have a quiet day today and tomorrow since we are going to be busy the rest of the week.

I am hearing "this song" on the radio.

Around the house…the usual things; dishes to be washed, laundry to be done and books to be read.

One of my favorite things…flowers in the garden.

A few plans for the rest of the week…King’s Dominion, going to the Traditional Mass twice this week and visiting a dear friend after Mass so we can make Chaplets of the Sacred Heart for our families.

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you… I’ll upload later on when I get my memory card back from my 14 year old.

