Simplewomandaybooksmall_3_2Stop by Peggy’s to see today’s Simple Woman’s Daybook posts.

Outside my Window…Things are very wet right now due severe storms last night.

I am thinking…about what to feed the kids for breakfast. I’m thinking leftover sausage and waffles.

I am thankful for…the baby’s new toy. It keeps her busy long enough for me to vacuum.

From the kitchen….maybe potato soup for dinner.

I am creating…lesson plans for this month.

I am going…to take the kids to the dentist this morning.

I am wearing…fleece pajamas.

I am readingConnection Parenting: Parenting Through Connection Instead of Coercion, Through Love Instead of Fear.

I am hoping…the van won’t break down on me today. The alternator needs to be replaced.

I am hearing the parakeets chirping very loudly!.

Around the house…lots of dishes to wash since we lost power last night.

One of my favorite things…something warm to drink in the morning.

A few plans for the rest of the week…catching up on school work.

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you… Storm is on its way!

118_0029

