Simplewomandaybooksmall_3

Peggy is on vacation this week, but I decided to do it this week anyway. She’ll be back next week.

Outside my Window…Beautiful sunny day.

I am thinking…I need to get my kids up.

I am thankful for…my husband’s new job, which will be close to home.

From the kitchen…cereal and later sausage and eggs.

I am creating…not much, but my husband is creating a paradise in our backyard. I’ll post about that later.

I am going…on a date with my husband to Home Depot after breakfast.

I am wearing…a tan skirt, light blue long sleeve T-shirt and tan sandals.

I am readingConnection Parenting: Parenting Through Connection Instead of Coercion, Through Love Instead of Fear.

I am hoping…to make fudge brownies for dessert tonight.

I am hearing…"I loved her first" by Heartland.

Around the house…lots of books to be read, lots of laundry to wash, lots of children to love and nurture 🙂

One of my favorite things…waking up next to my baby.

A few plans for the rest of the week…catching up on school work.

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you

Clouds_2

This is what the sky looked like Friday morning around 7 am. The clouds were so beautiful!

