Simplewomandaybooksmall_2

Stop by Peggy’s to see today’s Simple Woman’s Daybook posts.

Outside my Window…a bright sunny day after a few days of heavy rain.

I am thinking…about the quote I read this morning.

I am thankful for…the best Mother’s Day present my husband gave me this weekend.

From the kitchen…cheesecake for breakfast.

I am creating…lots of laundry since switching to cloth diapers last week : )

I am going…to wash all the linens today because we were gone most of the weekend.

I am wearing…a denim skirt and a blue long sleeve shirt.

I am readingPurgatory: Explained by the Lives and Legends of the Saints.

I am hoping…to go back here on Sunday 😉

I am hearing…our 5 year old playing with the baby.

Around the house…LOTS of laundry to be washed and books to be read..

One of my favorite thingsThe Holy Mass.

A few plans for the rest of the week…clean out the fridge, enjoy the weather.

