Simplewomandaybooksmall_3

Stop by Peggy’s to see today’s Simple Woman’s Daybook posts.

Outside my Window…a bright sunny day

I am thinking…about all that’s left to do today

I am thankful for…my husband and children, especially our newest blessing

From the kitchen…leftover smoked chicken and salmon my husband made for dinner last night

I am creating…memories with our children.

I am going…to return a few things at Kohl’s and drop off a van full of clothes at Good Will

I am wearing…Eeyore pajamas

I am reading "The Secret of Mary Explained to Children"

I am hoping…to go the Traditional Latin Mass on Sunday for Mother’s Day.

I am hearing…my baby nursing while I type with one hand.

Around the house…94 library picture books, 2 loads of laundry waiting to be put away, lots of duplos all over the Family room.

One of my favorite things…the way my baby’s head smells

A few plans for the rest of the week…finish sewing the brown scapulars, celebrate my husband’s 40th birthday, make some bread, continue our decluttering, finish our lessons for the week.

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you

Img_0492_2

my handsome husband with a few of the kids at King’s Dominion

