Altar_3Today we had the priviledge of having our dear priest Father C. join our family to celebrate the feast of Saint Joseph. This year we built a three tiered altar symbolizing the Blessed Trinity, in Saint Joseph’s honor. We had a huge feast with all sorts of fruits, vegetables and bread, and of course no table is complete without Sain Joseph’s cream puffs. Due to a busy week at home I wasn’t able to make them from scratch, so I purchased some cream puffs from Costco. They actually weren’t bad at all. Hopefully I can make them on May 1st this year. We also made Salmon with cucumber sauce and rice. Father C. generously provided a lot of the food, including the salmon. It was delicious! There was also wine and sparkling grape juice for the kids. I wasn’t able to find any day lilies, so I purchased Calla lilies, which I will plant in our "Blessed Mother’s garden" this summer.

Praying2_4Before we sat down to eat, Father C. did the Blessing of the St. Joseph Altar and then we prayed the Litany of St. Joseph. He incensed the table with a thurible from our Miniature Mass Kit I purchased a few years ago. We didn’t have a lot of luck getting the coals to stay lit, so there wasn’t much incense for the blessing. After dinner we went into our prayer room and prayed the Joyful mysteries of the Rosary.

I wish I could say that the day was as peaceful as it sounds, but for some reason, the kids were very restless and we had a hard time keeping the kids in the house the whole time. They kept running out over and over. They were all over the place. I’d like to think it was the beautiful weather we had. I’m not sure what was going on with them today. I hope all the chaos didn’t scare off our dear priest.

A blessed feast of Saint Joseph to our family and friends.

