Yesterday morning I decided to rearrange our family room’s bookshelf and make it more child friendly. I printed off a list of books for the kids to find, and off they went on a scavenger hunt. I was very pleased to see how many books we own for the older children, but I realized we don’t have many books for the little ones. We also have 18 Advent/Christmas books, which are also on the Advent and Christmas book list.

Bookshelf_3   

On the left top shelf, are the books for the little kids, and on the right, are the "Catholic Mosaic" books. I received this beautiful book as a gift from the author, my dear friend, Cay Gibson. She has been such a blessing to our family. The children love the books and the activities are wonderful.

The middle shelf contains all the books our oldest daughter has been collecting for many years. Little did I know they were part of the Real Learning book list. After we put the books up on the book shelf, our 7 year old Kolbe picked up The Golden Goblet

Kolbe  and started reading it right away. I’m hoping the rest of the kids will be more motivated to read more this year.

The bottom shelf has some fun things for the kids to do during free time.

While the girls and I were organizing this book case, the little kids were doing arts and crafts in the school room. I know which room will be decluttered next.

Schoolroom

