Suzanne, at Gladdest Hours is hosting a "Carnival of Skirts and Dresses" on June 6th. I’m looking forward to seeing all the submissions. Please stop by and enjoy the photos. This should be a lot of fun!

I started wearing skirts and dresses exclusively last Fall after reading a book called, "Dressing With Dignity" given to me by a dear friend. I have to admit I love, love, love my fleece pajama pants, and I don’t own any nightgowns.

Here are some of my thrifty skirt finds from the past year:

Black_skirt_2   Blue_skirt_1   

Brown_skirt_1   Grey_skirt

Skirts_2

I even went sledding in a dress. I actually didn’t get as cold as I thought.

All_1_2 

These are two new skirts I bought for our latest pregnancy:

Ruth_71_weeks  15_weeks

I bought this dress at the thrift store,

Black_dress

and got the skirt from a friend.

Black_skirt_3

I’ll be adding more pictures of my latest skirts I found at the thrift store as soon as I upload them to the laptop.

