I saw this Meme at Cause of our Joy. I thought I’d tag myself, since it looked so fun. Thank you, Leticia. This was a fun Meme.

I  am  tagging  my  very  dear  friends  at  4Real.

1. Where/How did you meet? We met at work, right after high school. It was a major eyeglass company.

2. How long have you known each other? We have known each other for almost 20 years.

3. How long after you met did you start dating? 6 months after we met.

4. How long did you date before you were engaged? About 6 months

5. How long was your engagement? 6 months. We got married exactly a year after we started dating.

6. How long have you been married? 18 years.

7. What is your anniversary? 10/22/88

8. How many people came to your wedding reception? About 300 of our closest friends. Just Kidding. We had about 75 people. My family flew in from P.R.

9. What kind of cake did you serve? It had 4 tiers, with 6 smaller cakes around it, and a fountain underneath.

10. Where was your wedding? Holy Family Catholic Church.

11. What did you serve for your meal? My family actually catered the wedding. We had a typical Puerto Rican menu. We had Rice and Beans, Roast Pork, Lots of cold salads and breads.

12. How many people were in your wedding party? Besides the best man, my brother-in-law, and maid of honor, my sister, there were 4 bridesmaids, and 4 ushers.

13. Are you still friends with them all? Only one, besides our family.

14. Did your spouse cry during the ceremony? No, but he probably does now : )

15. Most special moment of your wedding day? Finally being called his wife.

16. Any funny moments? My father told me I had to be home by 10 am the next morning.

17. Any big disasters? Yes, all the ushers wore white tuxedos. What were they thinking?

18. Where did you go on your honeymoon? Luray Caverns.

19. How long were you gone? We went away for three days.

20. If you were to do your wedding over, what would you change? Different guest list.

21. What side of the bed do you sleep on?: I sleep on the right side (when looking from the foot of the bed)

22. What size is your bed? We have a king size bed, with a precious toddler attached to it : )

23. Greatest strength as a couple? Our sense of humor.

24. Greatest challenge as a couple? Discipline.

25. Who literally pays the bills? He does. I stopped working when I became pregnant with our second baby.

26. What is your song? "Beautiful in my Eyes" by Joshua Kadison.

27. What did you dance your first dance to? I have no idea. We didn’t pick out a song for our wedding : (

28. Describe your wedding dress: It was handmade by my grandmother. It has a high lace neckline, puffy sleeves, and a beautiful long, lacy train.

29. What kind of flowers did you have at your wedding? I think we had white Calla Lilies.

30. Are your wedding bands engraved? No, but we have matching wedding bands.

How old were you when you got married? 19. What were my parents thinking? : )

