Dawn tagged me with this lovely Meme. I really love her Lenten resolutions.

What is your favorite Sorrowful Mystery?
The first Sorrowful Mystery, The Agony in the Garden.

What is your favorite Station of the Cross?
The Fourth Station, Jesus meets His Mother. What a comforting thought to know that is always there with us, especilally during our crosses.

Do you fast during Lent?
I fast on Ash Wednesday and Good Friday. I’ve always found fasting very difficult, but this year we had an early dinner, which helped a little bit.

What is your Lenten Resolution(s)?
To renew my consecration to Jesus through Mary, and to read St. Louis De Montfort to the children.

Do you use Holy Water during Lent?
Yes, at church. My holy water font broke recently, so we haven’t had any at home : (

How many times do you go to Mass during Lent?
I usuallu go at least 4 times a week. Daily Mass is at 7 am, so I can get back early enough to start school by 8:30. We also go on Holy Thursday. This is the most emotional Mass of the year for me.

