Thanks to Meredith at Sweetness and Light for this Meme:

1. Hot Chocolate or apple cider?

BOTH! I love hot apple cider though, and this is the seasonal thing.

2. Turkey or Ham?

Ham!

3. Do you get a fake or real-you-cut-it-yourself Christmas tree?

Fake. But someday I hope to talk my husband into a real one.

4. Decorations on the outside of your house?

We
have a lighted wreaths on every window, lighted garland on the porch,
and this year we will put lights around our 12 holly trees.

5. Snowball fights or sleddin’?

Both. We never got snow in P.R.

6. Do you enjoy going downtown shopping?

No. I do almost all my shopping on-line.

7. Favorite Christmas song?

What Child is this? by Vanessa Williams.

8. How do you feel about Christmas movies?

I love them. My favorites are "Bells of St. Mary’s" and "Come to the Stable"

9. When is it too early to start listening to Christmas music?

We start listening to Christmas music when Advent begins.

10. Stockings before or after presents?

We do stockings on the feast of St. Nicholas.

11. Carolers, do you or do you not watch and listen to them?

Yes, I enjoy them. It’s a big tradition in P.R. where I grew up.

12. Go to someone else’s house or they come to you?

They come here. We go to our in-laws for Thanksgiving every year.

13. Do you read the Christmas Story? If so when?

I have never read it.

14. What do you do after presents and dinner?

Collapse!

15. What is your favorite holiday smell?

Cinnamon apple candles.

16. Ice skating or walking around the mall?

Neither! I can’t skate and I don’t like going to the mall.

17. Do you open a present or presents on Christmas Eve, or wait until Christmas day?

We
make our kids wait until Christmas morning! We open presents with my
mom’s family on Christmas eve, so they aren’t too deprived!

18. Favorite Christmas memory?

Every Christmas brings new memories. I can’t pick one right now.

19. Favorite Part about winter?

Snuggling on cool nights, going to bed a little earlier than in the summer. Having hot cocoa.

20. Ever been kissed under mistletoe?

By my husband.

O.K. I guess if you read this far, you’ve been tagged.

